Invocation of the Living Soul

As sure as breath fills my rising chest
And blood pulses through my heart
I command my strength of will to guide judgment
As the world is set to rites

May the forces against me falter in my presence
Let my purpose be pure and true
With no distraction to shake me from my path
As hope bolsters my resolve for truth

No enemy of goodness shall stand against me
No trick of evil able to deceive
Blessed with compassion for the deserving
With powers infinite to that answer

Let this soul know redemption
Let this mind feel hopeful
Let this body root into strength
This is my aim toward goodness

Clear my heart of hate
Let only love remain
May awareness guide my forgiveness
And bring forth those to my aid

Leave a Reply

