The Best Religion

Determining the best religion is subjective to the worshipper. Which on earth shall you pick? When shopping around for a religion, it’s best to find one that suits your lifestyle. For instance, if you can’t be satisfied with one mate then you should consider a religion that doesn’t frown on polygamy. Or if killing people is your thirst, then you should choose a faith that practices human sacrifice. I warn you that a culture or religion that condones murder will be cleansed from the face of the planet by the majorities that openly condemn yet practice it. This is the great lie in action, and the essence of hypocrisy. Since you are the only person your choice is going to maneuver, you should choose a religion whose practices will be easy for you to accept. This is proven true with logic by the simple existence of many religions. All of these faiths have followers which are willing to live and die for their beliefs. The magical “touch of God” an evangelist feels while preaching his sermon must be similar to what is felt before a jihadist detonates the bomb strapped to their torso. I’m saying that sensation isn’t God; it’s more likely pride bolstering the human ego.

Please don’t misunderstand me. I adore religion; it gives us hope. Religion is the driving force that maintains social cohesion when a government fails to supply it through law. I’m not an atheist. I believe in a supreme governing force in our lives; I just don’t believe it is mankind. For years people have been interpreting old texts, diseased hallucinations, mushroom adventures, glowing symbols from hats, near death experiences, and ramblings of the charismatic to try and get a glimpse of what’s outside the boundaries of the canvas. I’m not saying their actions are futile; I’m just saying it’s pointless. All men, all women, and all children are equal regardless of what they know. I say they’re equal because intellect only serves the one. Faith is a very personal thing. It is the culmination of the individuals’ life experiences. My religion is of the world and what I’ve seen to be true. I will not share it with anyone, as it is for me. I will not write it down or create a cult following to feed the ego. The will is the way and we’re keeping busy.

-Jeremy Edward Dion

Leave a Reply

